visitpaster.blogg.se

Dropbox apple finder icon
Dropbox apple finder icon






dropbox apple finder icon

(FWIW the Finder icons were never finicky for me in the Intel version. Share Improve this answer edited at 0:41 tubedogg 14.

dropbox apple finder icon

I havent checked it by myself, but you could give it a try. (FWIW the Finder icons were never finicky for me in the Intel version. And the Dropbox location is still hardwired in (I would like to move it back to /Documents) and there's still the missing/poorly functioning icons issue. 1 Answer Active Oldest Score 1 If you go into the dropbox settings there is an option to enable finder integration (the third checkbox from the top). And the Dropbox location is still hardwired in (I would like to move it back to ~/Documents) and there's still the missing/poorly functioning icons issue. It took a long time for it to sync, but it finally did, and syncing seems to be working reasonably well, but my confidence is shaken. The process hung with over 40,000 files to sync and I eventually had to delete my local Dropbox, reinstall the beta (still believing it would work after a few glitches - should have switched back to Intel) and just download my entire Dropbox from the website.

dropbox apple finder icon

Moreover, when I was "upgraded" to the beta, the beta actually moved my Dropbox location to ~/Library/CloudStorage without asking or even informing me. In my case, the current location is locked in, as you can see in this screenshot:

DROPBOX APPLE FINDER ICON WINDOWS 10

Click this box and set it to File Explorer (on Windows 10 PCs) or Finder (on Macs.) If it’s set to Dropbox desktop app, then the Dropbox folder opens in. In the Preferences window that opens, look for the Open folders in option at the bottom of the General panel. Re Dropbox location, I of course wasn't asking you to change it - how presumptuous that would have been! - I was just wondering if you were able to. In the menu that pops up, select Preferences. Yeah, all I've got in the Finder is a goofy cloud icon indicating folders with remote content only - except it is still marking folders whose contents are all local.








Dropbox apple finder icon